Facebook Is Adding a Few More Feelings - Digital Air Strike

Facebook Is Adding a Few More Feelings

Facebook Is Adding a Few More Feelings

Share It!


Feel limited by Facebook only letting you “like” or “share” something? Soon you and your customers will be able to express other “emotions” through six new emoticons: “wow”, “yay”, “love”, “happy”, “sad” and “angry”.

The move is designed to keep Facebook’s 1.6 billion users more engaged and on the site longer. That’s good and bad news.

The good news is Facebook continues to be one of the best places to promote your business and engage with potential clients and customers and the new emoticons will give you greater insight into how your customers feel about your business, your services and your special offers.

The bad news is – this change means you or someone on your team will need to be ready to manage your business’ Facebook page for these new emoticons. No one wants an “angry” left unattended! At Digital Air Strike™, this is exactly what we do for our clients. Just as we do with negative comments and reviews, our team will alert your business to any negative posts or issues in an effort to maintain your positive online presence. We also stay on top of the latest news so you don’t need to worry about every little change on Facebook. We will be looking for the new emoticons when they are live and alerting your team.

Facebook’s CEO says the new emoticons will be “coming soon” but didn’t announce a specific date.

Get Your 10-Minute Demo